Editing a User

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2016 10:00AM EDT
As your organization grows, you'll sometimes need to make changes to your users. This article will show you how!
Home > Users > List All Users 
A list of previously added users will appear. Scroll down to find the user you want to edit. Then, click the Edit User link in the same row as the user you want to edit.

These options are available for you if your users forget their passwords.
Now you can start editing your user's information. Simply click on the text box and then type your changes. Also, choose if you want to have the new user reset their password after their first login and if you want to email the login information to the user. Check the box to allow. Uncheck the box to skip those steps.



You can also choose to "Auto Reset" or "Manual Reset" the password. "Auto Reset" will generate a random, secure password and email it to the user. Then, the user will have to change the password at the next login. "Manual Reset" allows you to specify a new password. Please note that you are responsible for letting the user know the new password using the "Send login information to user" link.

To access these options, click the Manage Password Options link.



"Auto Reset Password" and "Manual Reset Password" links will appear below. Click the password-reset method you want.



Click the radio button beside the user-type you want this new user to be.

"Routings Only" users are the most restrictive type of user. They can only view applications that are given to them through routings, shared folders, or forwarded applications. This user type is good for interviewers and others who will need to view the applicant's materials.

"Standard" users can read any application accessible to them based on the contents of the "Application Permissions" tab. "Standard" users are typically Hiring Managers and others needing more selectable access to applicants and their materials. They can also send applications to interviewers . "Standard" is the most customizable and also the most popular type of user. If you are creating a "Standard" user, you will need to select more options by clicking each of the tabs beside the "Main" tab. For more information, see the list of links at the end of this article.

"SuperUser" is another name for "system administrator." This user can perform all functions within the system as well as delete applicants and view other users' actions. "SuperUsers" are users who need unrestricted access to all settings and information in AppliTrack and who understand how to use those settings.



Now, edit the user's information.



You also have the option to link the information you entered to a current employee. To do this, click the Link With Employee link. Then, select the employee you want to link from the list that appears.



By clicking the tabs near the top of the screen, you can also edit: When you are finished, click the Save and Close button.